Sunday, May 29, 2005

Grocery Store Wars | Join the Organic Rebellion

Pegasus Bridge

This is the blog of the Pegasus Team in the 2005 DARPA Grand Challenge. How we are going beat the big guys and win the race and On being innovative pt 1 (with an interesting note on their choice of Python as a development language and a reference to Paul Graham.)

Thursday, May 26, 2005

Monday, May 23, 2005

deviantART: powerdraw by ~Diamonster

An amazing image created in MS Paint that proves that the artist really should have looked around to make sure there isn't a better way to do it...

Sunday, May 22, 2005

empathy

A great processing program, and only a page of code!

Freight trams! neat.

Friday, May 20, 2005

Grafikdemo - ein Objekt von Niklas Roy

Brian Provinciano's Grand Theftendo!

This is excellent. A home-made version of Grand Theft Auto for the original Nintendo. Move over Donkey Kong!

Thursday, May 19, 2005

Wholemovement - The Work of Bradford Hansen-Smith

Fun with paper plates.

Wired News: The Beeb Shall Inherit the Earth

"The greatest irony here is that it takes a publicly-funded broadcaster from a cozy liberal democracy to teach America's lumbering, anti-competitive Hollywood dinosaurs what a real, competitive offering looks like."

Sunday, May 15, 2005

Father Bob's Blog

Father Bob, a la John Safran vs God.

Tuesday, May 10, 2005

Saturday, May 07, 2005

States Web Games

Some flash games to test your knowledge of the geography of the USA.

Chinese Watermelon Art/Sculpture

Yikes!

Morse Code faster than SMS

Friday, May 06, 2005

KHRONOS PROJECTOR - Alvaro Cassinelli

"The Khronos Projector is an interactive-art installation allowing people to explore pre-recorded movie content in an entirely new way ... This is done by interactively reshaping a two-dimensional spatio-temporal surface that 'cuts' the spatio-temporal volume of data generated by a movie."
Nifty.

JP Brown's Serious LEGO - CubeSolver

A cool Rubik's cube solving robot!

Wednesday, May 04, 2005

Monday, May 02, 2005

Occult Investigator: Aleister Crowley, the Goetic Demons and the Pharmaceutical Industry

"The sounds of [the names of Goetic demons and prescription drugs] are virtually the same. Interesting, right? Also interesting to compare and contrast what these drugs do: assert control over certain portions of the brain (and body) for some specific ends. And just like traditional demons, these drugs have nasty side effects, like addiction (possession) and stuff like blood in your stool or depression, or you name it."

Sunday, May 01, 2005